The City of Delta is composed of three distinct communities: Ladner, Tsawwassen an North Delta. 

Delta is well known for agricultural, ecological and outdoor activities.  Tsawwassen is known for it's sunny skies and breathtaking beaches, Ladner for it's quaint historic village with deep roots in fishing and farming, and North Delta features amazing parks, including Burns Bog, North America's largest domed peat bog. The population of Delta in 2016 is 102,240 residents. 

In 2019, the Delta Foundation, Vancouver Foundation and the City of Delta are partnering together to offer a Neighbourhood Small Grants Funds Program to support vibrancy and connectedness in these neighbourhoods.

2019 grants are now closed. Please check back in December for 2020 dates.